The Chicago Employment Law Blog

Chicago-Area Workers' Compensation Resources

Employers are required to provide workers' compensation insurance for their workers, which covers a portion of their wages in the event of an injury or illness that prevents them from working for an extended period of time. Below are some resources for Chicago-area workers, including general information about filing a claim and state arbitrators' contact information: 

Workers' Compensation Handbooks

For injuries and illnesses occurring on or after February 1, 2006 (PDF)

For injuries and illnesses occurring before February 1, 2006 (PDF)

Illinois Workers' Compensation Commission                                                      Chicago Office (general information)  

100 W. Randolph St. #8-200
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 814-6611
infoquestions.wcc@illinois.gov  

Workers' Compensation Forms (follow link)

Workers' Compensation FAQ (follow link)

Chicago Workers' Compensation Arbitrators

Arbitrator Milton Black   
(312) 814-6531
milton.black@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Kurt Carlson     
(312) 814-5687
kurt.carlson@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Brian Cronin   
(312) 814-1848
brian.cronin@illinois.gov                 

Arbitrator Charles DeVriendt   
(312) 814-3990
charles.devriendt@illinois.gov          

Arbitrator Greg Dollison
(312) 814-6545
greg.dollison@illinois.gov       

Arbitrator Gilberto Galicia    
(312) 814-5649
gilberto.galicia@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Kathleen Hagan
(312) 814-5689
kathleen.hagan@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Gerald Jutila
(312) 814-3997
gerald.jutila@illinois.gov

Arbitrator David Kane 
(312) 814-6583
david.kane@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Robert Lammie
(312) 814-6063
robert.lammie@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Edward Lee   
(312) 814-1851
edward.lee@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Richard Peterson  
(312) 814-1885
richard.peterson@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Joseph Prieto   
(312) 814-6542
joseph.prieto@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Maureen Pulia  
(312) 814-6521
maureen.pulia@illinois.gov

Arbitrator Robert Williams   
(312) 814-5688
robert.williams@illinois.gov